Inspiring in everyone a passion to excel
Inspiring in everyone a passion to excel

Community Unit School District 200

130 West Park Avenue, Wheaton, IL 60189

P: 630.682.2000 F: 630.682.2227

Department of Technology
The Department of Technology is committed to supporting all aspects of Vision 2018 and goals set by the Superintendent and Board of Education. Our main purpose is to support the learning objectives for staff and students. The Master Tech Plan identifies five major areas of focus to accomplish the district goals; Infrastructure and Access, Universal Access, Classroom Infrastructure, Operational Technology Systems and Reliability & Stability. 
The Department consists of the following four main areas: Network Infrastructure, Data Systems and Applications, Support Services and Print/Copy Services. These areas work to support the daily activities and plan for future needs. Currently the department services over 1500 windows based computers, 7000 chromebooks, 300 printer/copier devices, and maintains classroom instructional needs for 700 classrooms, 250 virtual servers and 1200 VoIP phones. 
Rodney Mack
Executive Director of Technology
ext. 2232
BJ Gray
Network Manger
ext. 2476
Laura Morris 
Information Systems Manager
ext. 2231
Lesley Boyum
Support Systems Manager
ext. 2389
Patti Lambert
Department Secretary
ext. 2232