• Department of Innovation & Technology 

    The Department of Technology is committed to supporting all aspects of Vision 2018 and goals set by the Superintendent and Board of Education. Our main purpose is to support the learning objectives for staff and students. The Master Technology Plan identifies six major areas of focus to accomplish the district goals; Innovation & Learning, Infrastructure and Access, Universal Access, Classroom Infrastructure, Operational Technology Systems and Reliability & Stability.

    The Department consists of the following two main teams: A core instructional support team focused on innovation and learning and a core infrastructure team broken down further into network infrastructure, data systems and applications, support services and print/copy services. These areas work to support the daily activities of students and staff and plan for future needs. Currently the department services over 1500 windows based computers, 1:1 chromebook implementation, 300 printer/copier devices, and maintains classroom instructional needs for 700 classrooms, 250 virtual servers and 1200 VoIP phones.

  • Department of Innovation & Technology Core Instructional Support Team

     

    Jason Spencer

    Executive Director of Innovation & Technology
    jason.spencer@cusd200.org

    ext. 7276

    Kaitlin Kohn

    Elementary - Innovation & Learning Coordinator
    kaitlin.kohn@cusd200.org

    63-682-2000 ext. 

    Lee Cook

    Middle - Innovation & Learning Coordinator
    lee.cook@cusd200.org

    630-682-2000 ext. 5682

    James Brennan

    Wheaton Warrenville South High School - Innovation & Learning Coordinator
    james.brennan@cusd200.org

    630-784-7200 ext. 8617

    Joseph Drover

    Wheaton North High School - Innovation & Learning Coordinator
    joseph.drover@cusd200.org

    630-784-7300 ext. 6868

    Evan James

    Wheaton North High School - Innovation & Learning Coordinator
    evan.james@cusd200.org

    630-784-7300 ext. 5675