• Related Services and Supports

    Each building is staffed with professionals who provide a range of related services to students who need them to participate successfully in education. The need for these services is determined through a variety of decision-making processes, including special education.

    The following departments within Student Services support related-service professionals employed by the school district:
    Related services for children with low-incidence disabilities, such as vision and hearing, are provided through joint agreement with the DuPage Cooperative Association for Special Education (CASE).
     
    It is necessary that the district maintain and make available related service logs that record the type of related services administered under the child's individualized education program and the minutes of each type of related service that has been administered available to the child's parent or guardian at the annual review of the child's individualized education program. By identifying quarterly minutes, district related service providers have the flexibility (if their schedule allows) in making up weekly minutes when sessions are missed due to absences, assemblies, holiday, etc. In addition, the district must also provide related service logs at any time upon request of the child's parent or guardian.  
     
    District-wide specialists provide training and referral-based consultative support to staff across the district in the following areas:
  • Kristin Bagley, Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Department Chair
    kristin.bagley@cusd200.org 630-393-9413

    Traci Burnham, Social Work Department Chair
    traci.burnham@cusd200.org 630-784-7200

    Jill Goetz, Assistive Technology Coordinator
    jill.goetz@cusd200.org 630-768-1460

    John DiSanza, Psychology Department Chair
    john.disanza@cusd200.org 630-682-7330

    Julie Farrow, Speech & Language Department Chair
    julie.farrow@cusd200.org  630-682-3007

    Angela Healy, Behavior Specialist, EC/Elementary
    angela.healy@cusd200.org 630-821-7900, ext 5549
    Jefferson Early Childhood Center
    Bower Elementary
    Washington Elementary
    Wiesbrook Elementary
    Johnson Elementary

    Teresa Montemayor Stemen, Behavior Specialist, Secondary Support
    teresa.stemen@cusd200.org 630-821-7900, ext 2116
    Edison Middle School
    Hubble Middle School
    Monroe (Instructional)
    Wheaton North High School
    Wheaton Warrenville South High School
    Transition

    Megan Gitter, Behavior Specialist, Elementary/Middle School Support
    megan.gitter@cusd200.org
    Lowell Elementary School
    Madison Elementary School
    Hawthorne Elementary School
    Pleasant Hill Elementary School
    Sandburg Elementary School
    Whittier Elementary School
    Franklin Middle School
    Monroe Middle School (Gen. Ed/Resource)

    Jacquelyn Croci, Behavior Specialist, Elementary/Secondary Support
    jacquelyn.croci@cusd200.org 630-682-2075
    Emerson Elementary
    Longfellow Elementary
    Lincoln Elementary

    Sue Vasko, Health Services Department Chair 
    Suzanne.Vasko@cusd200.org, 630-768-2373