The Board of Education

  • The Board of Education is the governing Board of Community Unit School District 200. The seven members of the Board of Education are elected to four-year terms in the April general election in odd-numbered years. The Board normally meets once a month to conduct District business and once a month to discuss topics that guide the District. 

    Chris Crabtree, President (Teaching & Learning/Social Emotional Learning Committee)

    Rob Hanlon, Vice President (Human Resources & Policy and Proactive Practices/Equity Committees)

    Dave Long, Secretary (Finance and Human Resources & Policy Committees)

    Angela Blatner (Teaching & Learning/Social Emotional Learning and Community Engagement Committees)

    Susan Booton (Finance and Proactive Practices/Equity Committees)

    Julie Kulovits (Facilities Committee)

    Brad Paulsen (Facilities and Community Engagement Committees)

    Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) - Rotating Board Members

Last Modified on March 21, 2023