Board Member Profiles

  • The seven members of the Board of Education serve four-year staggered terms. Candidates run for office in the April general election in odd-numbered years. Members serve without pay and must be 18 years old, United States citizens, registered voters, and residents of Illinois and the school district for one year preceding the election.
    Board of Education

    Brad Paulsen, President (Facilities Committee)

    Chris Crabtree, Vice President (Social Emotional Learning and Teaching & Learning Committees)

    Rob Hanlon, Secretary (Finance and HR/Policy Committees)

    Susan Booton (Community Engagement and Teaching & Learning Committees)

    Ginna Ericksen (HR/Policy and Social Emotional Learning Committees)

    Dave Long (Community Engagement and Facilities Committees)

    Jim Mathieson (Finance Committee)

the board of education
Last Modified on September 6, 2019