2020-21 Registration

  • Registration for the 2020-21 School Year is now open.

    Please complete the registration process prior to July 24 for each student(s). 


    To register your child(ren), log in to your ParentVUE account and complete the following for each child:

    • Answer three questions, including your intentions for the next school year.
    • Review, update and confirm:

    - Parent contact information 
    - Emergency contact information
    - Student permissions
    - Military-Connected student status 
    - Incoming kindergarten early childhood history 
    - General student demographics

    2020-21 Registration Questions - please complete these IN ParentVue

    All students will have access to a device at school. Does your family have access to the internet at home for E-Learning?

    • Yes
    • No


    After having seen the current plan to reopen schools in August, what are your intentions for the 2020-21 School Year? Families would need to commit to a semester, trimester (elementary), or year-long time frame in this plan. 

    • My child will attend school in-person as outlined in the reopening plans.
    • My child will attend school via E-Learning that is supervised by a District 200 certified teacher.
    • My child will not attend District 200 schools. 


    If your child is eligible for transportation services, do you intend to use District 200 transportation?

    • Yes
    • No
    • I don’t qualify for District 200 transportation.


    Parent & Emergency Contact Information

    As we move into the next school year, it is more critical than ever that we have accurate contact information for parents and guardians and emergency contacts. Emergency contacts are individuals who will be contacted in the event that a parent/guardian cannot be reached. It is good practice to list emergency contacts that are in close proximity to your child. We ask that parents list at least two emergency contacts. 

    Military-Connected Student Status

    School districts are required by the State of Illinois to collect Military-Connected student data as part of the Every Student Succeeds ACT (ESSA). Collecting this data is a required part of registering your child(ren) for the new school year. Details regarding indicating a student as a Military-Connected student can be found here.

    Health Requirements

    Physical examination and immunizations are required before entering school in specific grades. Health requirement information can be found here. To the extent that you are able, all documentation should be submitted to your school nurse as soon as possible and is expected by October 15. If you have questions, contact your school nurse. Please make a copy of your paperwork for your records.

    Families can mail forms to the school office, drop forms in the school mail slot or you can scan and send them to your school nurse. 

    Nurse

    School(s)

    Email Address

    Kathy Barry

    Hubble

    kathleen.barry@cusd200.org

    Christine Chestnut

    Lincoln and Edison

    christine.chestnut@cusd200.org

    Colleen Conley

    WWSHS

    colleen.conley@cusd200.org

    Jackie Corso

    WNHS

    jacqueline.corso@cusd200.org

    Kathy Dibadj

    WNHS and Sandburg

    kathryn.dibadj@cusd200.org

    Teri Donahue

    Jefferson

    theresa.donahue@cusd200.org

    Chris Gilbertsen

    Hawthorne and Lowell

    christine.gilbertsen@cusd200.org

    Jody Gosain

    Wiesbrook and Washington

    jody.gosain@cusd200.org

    Jillian Grant

    Madison and Whittier

    jillian.grant@cusd200.org

    Jessica Kibble

    Jefferson and Pleasant Hill

    jessica.kibble@cusd200.org

    Michelle Lents

    WWSHS and Longfellow

    michelle.lents@cusd200.org

    Steffanie Meeks

    Transition

    steffanie.meeks@cusd200.org

    Elizabeth Misavage

    Jefferson and Bower

    elizabeth.misavage@cusd200.org

    JoAnn Monahan

    Monroe

    joann.monahan@cusd200.org

    Sue Vasko

    Franklin

    suzanne.vasko@cusd200.org

    Dee Warchol-Tito

    Johnson and Emerson

    deanna.warchol@cusd200.org

    Liz Westergaard

    Bower

    elizabeth.westergaard@cusd200.org


    High School Athletics & Activities Registration

    At this time, due to the uncertainty in the fall, we are not opening registration for high school athletics and activities. Please expect a follow-up communication about fall sports and activities. 

    Free or Reduced Lunch Forms

    If your family would like to apply for free or reduced-price meals, forms are available on the Food Service section of the District website. Please submit those forms to your oldest child’s school or send them electronically to the Registration/Enrollment Contact at your oldest child’s school. 

    School

    Registration/Enrollment Contact

    Email Address

    Jefferson

    Liz Beck

    elizabeth.beck@cusd200.org

    Bower

    Daneen Bellazzini

    daneen.bellazzini@cusd200.org

    Emerson

    Catherine Prange

    catherine.prange@cusd200.org

    Hawthorne

    Donna Loomis

    donna.loomis@cusd200.org

    Johnson

    Stephanie Sanabria

    stephanie.sanabria@cusd200.org

    Lincoln

    Kathy Hailman

    kathryn.hailman@cusd200.org

    Longfellow

    Jean Mallory

    jean.mallory@cusd200.org

    Lowell

    Cathy Cebry

    cathy.cebry@cusd200.org

    Madison

    Brenda Davis

    brenda.davis@cusd200.org

    Pleasant Hill

    Chrissy DeFalco

    christine.defalco@cusd200.org

    Sandburg

    Trish Boone

    patricia.boone@cusd200.org

    Washington

    Tami Bauer

    tamara.bauer@cusd200.org

    Whittier

    Peggy Dzugan

    mary.dzugan@cusd200.org

    Wiesbrook

    Marsha Hamilton

    marsha.hamilton@cusd200.org

    Edison

    Chris Boyd

    christine.boyd@cusd200.org

    Franklin

    Johnette Andras

    johnette.andras@cusd200.org

    Hubble

    Kathy Gotter

    kathleen.gotter@cusd200.org

    Monroe

    Lisa  Byrne

    lisa.byrne@cusd200.org

    WNHS

    Carolyn Switalski

    carolyn.switalski@cusd200.org

    WWSHS

    Jamie Wieckiewicz

    jamie.wieckiewicz@cusd200.org

    Transition Program

    Debbie Koehler

    deborah.koehler@cusd200.org


    Student Fees

    Fee collection will begin on September 1, 2020, with an early bird window from September 1-30. After September 30, fees increase $10 per child. Families with students in All-Day Kindergarten should have still paid their deposit by June 30, but monthly payments will not be collected until September 1.

    School Office Hours

    Middle and high school offices are open Monday - Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and Friday from 7:00 - 10:30 a.m. from now through July 24. Beginning July 27, the middle and high schools will be open Monday - Friday from 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

    Jefferson and the elementary school offices are closed through July 27. Beginning July 27, Jefferson and elementary schools will be open Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

    The Transition Center is now open Monday - Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Beginning July 27, the Transition Center will be open Monday - Friday from 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

    Questions?

    If you have questions about registration, please email webreg@cusd200.org or call ParentVUE Support at 630-784-7396 or contact your child’s school.